COLLEGE STATION – Four employees received the 2017 Distinguished Service Award from the Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service (TEEX) during an awards ceremony at the Brazos County Expo Complex. The agency’s highest employee award went to (pictured left to right) Bette Bittner, Lisa Mutchler, Dallas Renfrew and Derek Seim for their outstanding efforts and dedication in serving TEEX, the state of Texas and the nation.
For more than 25 years, the TEEX Distinguished Service Award has recognized attributes such as dedication, extraordinary effort and excellence, a positive attitude, concern for quality and customer service. 
Part-time employees honored as “Wage Employees of the Year” were Sharon Colley, Devin Craig, John Herold, Jimmy Kane, Stephen Pritchett and John Skrabanek. Recognized as “Student Employees of the Year” were Texas A&M students Nina Gavos and Scott Hess.
About TEEX 
The Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service (TEEX) is an internationally recognized leader in the delivery of emergency response, homeland security and workforce training, exercises, technical assistance, and economic development. A member of The Texas A&M University System, TEEX served more than 173,000 people from across the United States and 75 countries last year through hands-on training and technical services. 
Back to top