• Home
  • News
  • Distinguished Service Award presented to five employees

Five employees with the Texas Engineering Extension Service (TEEX) received the agency’s highest honor, the Distinguished Service Award, at a recent ceremony held at the Brazos Expo Center.

Employees who received the top award were Larry Dyer, Keith McLeroy, Elizabeth Morris, Joan Quintana and Jeff Saunders. The employees were recognized for their extra effort, dedication, concern for quality and overall excellence.

Dyer is Lead Systems Analyst in the Network & Information Services department with 15 years of service to the agency. McLeroy is an Associate Training Specialist who has worked for TEEX for eight years and coordinates the Water/Wastewater and Environmental Laboratory courses. Elizabeth Morris in a Training Specialist for the Emergency Services Training Institute and has worked for the agency for five years.

Joan Quintana is Program Director with the agency’s Knowledge Engineering division and coordinates programs in rural economic development. She joined TEEX in 2007. Jeff Saunders, who joined TEEX in 2004, is Associate Division Director of the TEEX Urban Search & Rescue division and Operations Chief for Texas Task Force 1.

Each year, employees are nominated for the award by their coworkers and selected by Division Directors and Senior Executive Staff. Eligible employees must have at least three years of service.

TEEX, a member of The Texas A&M University System, offers hands-on, customized, first-responder training, homeland security exercises, technical assistance and technology transfer services impacting Texas and beyond. TEEX programs include fire services, homeland security, public safety and security, public works, safety and health, search and rescue, and economic development.

Contact Information

Kathy Fraser

Director of Marketing and Communications

The iPads and electronic course materials is a great addition and shows that TEEX is being progressive.

— Forensic Technician
Back to top