The Infrastructure Protection Certificate Program will enrich your knowledge of and skills in critical infrastructure security and resilience. You will gain a broad understanding of homeland security infrastructure protection doctrine through an in-depth examination of key concepts and practices in capabilities-based and community-focused planning, integrated risk management, private-public partnerships, and whole community resilience strategies.

Once all four courses have been completed, participants must complete the Infrastructure Protection Certificate Request and return the form to the TEEX Law Enforcement and Security Training division to receive their Certificate.

All courses must be TEEX courses taken within 5 years from the date of application.

Required Courses

  • Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience Awareness or Critical Infrastructure/Key Resources
  • Jurisdictional Threat & Hazard Identification & Risk Assessment or Threat & Risk Assessment
  • Critical Asset Risk Management or Enhanced Threat & Risk Assessment
  • Advanced Critical Infrastructure Protection

Certificate Infrastructure Protection

Funding Options DHS/FEMA Veterans Benefits GSA
Delivery Types Online Face-to-Face Blended
Course Number Title Description Funding Option Delivery Type Division
AWR213 Critical Infrastructure Security and Resilience Awareness Quick View Course Description

MGT310 Threat and Hazard Identification and Risk Assessment and Stakeholder Preparedness Review Quick View Course Description

MGT315 Critical Asset Risk Management Quick View Course Description

MGT414 Advanced Critical Infrastructure Protection Quick View Course Description


We looked at several training facilities worldwide specializing in search and rescue, but none compared to what we found at Disaster City®.

— Dave Dickson, U.K. Civil Resilience Directorate, Office of the Deputy Prime Minister
Back to top